STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C5-87-843

ORDER ESTABLISHING MINNESOTA ALTERNATIVE DISPUTE RESOLUTION IMPLEMENTATION COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, the Joint Supreme Court/Minnesota State Bar Association Task Force on Alternative Dispute Resolution found that ADR processes hold substantial promise for an earlier, less costly, and more satisfactory disposition of many civil cases; and

WHEREAS, legislation was enacted during the 1991 Session authorizing the Supreme Court to establish a statewide system for the use of alternative dispute resolution techniques for the resolution of civil cases;

NOW, THEREFORE, IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the Alternative Dispute Resolution Implementation Committee be, and hereby is, established to:

- 1. Recommend rules of practice and procedure for the use of alternative dispute resolution techniques in the trial courts;
- 2. Recommend standards for the training of and qualifications of alternative dispute resolution neutrals; and
- 3. Recommend necessary statutory amendments to aid in the implementation of the system.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following persons be, and hereby are, appointed as members of the Minnesota Alternative Dispute Resolution Implementation Committee:

Honorable Lawrence Agerter Third Judicial District Court Judge Dodge County Courthouse 22nd Sixth Street, South Mantorville, MN 55955

Larry Anderson
Manager, Arbitration Office
Fourth Judicial District
Hennepin County Government Center
200 S. Sixth Street
Minneapolis, MN 55487

Sue K. Dosal
State Court Administrator
135 Minnesota Judicial Center
25 Constitution Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55155

Hon. Charles Flinn, Jr.
Second Judicial District Court Judge
1321 Ramsey County Courthouse
15 West Kellogg Boulevard
St. Paul, MN 55102

Jon Hagen Court Administrator Redwood County Courthouse P. O. Box 158 Redwood Falls, MN 56283

Hon. Roberta Levy Fourth Judicial District Court Judge 12-C Hennepin Cty. Government Center Minneapolis, MN 55487

Hon. John Lindstrom
Eighth Judicial District Court Judge
P. O. Box 1337
Willmar, MN 56201

Janie S. Mayeron Attorney at Law 3300 Piper Jaffrey Building Minneapolis, MN 55402

Barbara McAdoo Associate Professor Hamline University Law School 1536 Hewitt Avenue St. Paul, MN 55104 Lynae Olson
Civil Case Coordinator
Second Judicial District
1230 Ramsey County Courthouse
15 West Kellogg Boulevard
St. Paul, MN 55102

Edward J. Pluimer Attorney at Law 220 South 6th Street, Suite 2200 Minneapolis, MN 55402

Gary Weissman Attorney at Law 701 4th Avenue South, Suite 500 Minneapolis, MN 55415

Nancy Welsch
Executive Director
Mediation Center
1821 University Ave., Suite 445 North
St. Paul, MN 55104

DePaul Willette Attorney at Law P. O. Box 148 Olivia, MN 56277

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Judge Charles Flinn, Jr. be and hereby is designated chairperson of the Committee.

Date: September 13, 1991

A. M. Keith Chief Justice

OFFICE OF
APPELLATE COURTS
SEP 1 3 1991

FILED